Yeti Mountaineering & Trekking (P) Ltd. logo

Reg. No. (1079/2035-1978)
PAN/VAT No: 500082494

Walk... Where Yeti once Strolled

Related Categories

Home TibetLhasa Mansarover Kailash tour

Lhasa Mansarover Kailash tour


Few mountains in the world rival the grandeur of Mount Kailash (6714m.), the famed holy peak in Western Tibet.  Kailash has long been an object of worship for four major religions. For the Hindus, it is the domain of Shiva. It is also the abode of Samvara – a multiarmed, wrathful deity worshipped in the Chakrasamvara Tantric cycle of Tibetan Buddhism. The Jains of India also revere the mountain as the site at which  the first of their saints emancipated. And in the ancient Bon religion of Tibet, Kailash was the sacred nine storeys Swastika Mountain, upon which the Bonpo founder Shenrab alighted from heaven.
Sprawling below Mount Kailash is the sacred Lake Manasarovar (4560m), where a ritual bath will deliver a pilgrim to Brahma’s paradise and a drink of its water relinquishes the sins of a hundred lifetimes.
The 53 Km Kailash circuit is the holiest of all Tibet’s pilgrimages and the beacon which draws most travelers to Western Tibet. It is said that a Single Parikarma erases the accumulated sins of a lifetime, while 108 circumbulation will achieve Salvation Or Nirvana.  



Day 01.  Kathmandu – Kodari – Zhangmu     Over night stay at Hotel
Day 02.  Zhangmu – Saga     Over night stay at Hotel
Day 03.  Saga – Zhonba – Paryang – Hor Qu     Over night stay at Hotel
Day 04.  Lake Manasarovar Horse tour of the Lake Camp around Gosul Monastery
Day 05.  Lake Manasarovar    Continue horse tour of the Lake     Camp Seralung Monastery
Day 06.  Hor Qu – Darchen Mount Kailash Trek 1st day Dira-Puk Monastery (20km – 6h) Camp
Day 07.  Dira-Puk Monastery – Zutul-Puk Monastery     2nd day (18km-7/8h) Camp
Day 08.  Zutul-Puk Monastery – Darchen  3rd day (14km-3/4h)     Over night stay at Hotel
Day 09.  Darchen – Saga    Over night stay at Hotel
Day10.   Saga – Tingri – Rongphu Monastery     
Day 11.   Everest Base Camp     Day there and sleep Tents
Day 12.   Everest Base Camp – Shegar Visit Shegar Dzong  Shigatse     
Day 13.   Shigatse Visit Tahsilhumpo Monastery    Trip to Sakya (25km) visit Sakya Monastery  Over night stay at Hotel
Day 14.   Shigatse – Gyantse / Over night stay at Hotel
Day 15.   Gyantse – Lhasa Over night stay at Hotel
Day 16-18.   Lhasa     Over night stay at Hotel
Day 19.   Depart To Kathmandu Flight


Fields marked with * are required

Trip Information

Personal Details